About the Hall

Mission Statement

The Volleyball Hall of Fame seeks to honor those from Connecticut, who, in a superlative fashion, have contributed to the enhancement of women’s volleyball through participation, service, support, or achievement.  Perfection, Achievement, Effort, Dedication – these hallmarks of excellence reflect the lives and careers of our Hall of Famers.  Excellence speaks with a voice of its own.  In those elected to the Hall of Fame, we are privileged to hear that voice.  The Connecticut Women’s Volleyball Hall of Famers exemplify the finest achievements in the sport of volleyball.

Founders & Current Committee Members

This organization was founded by Cynthia Hitchcock, Betsy Gilmartin, Barbara Startup, Claire Matasavage, Toni Cartisano, Chris Santoro, Floretta Crabtree, Vin Pomaric and Ed Gengermino.

Current committee members include Cynthia Hitchcock (President, Emerita/Founder), Duffy Lynch (President), Rich Heitz (Vice President), Rosie DellaVentura (Secretary), Marie Lavin (Treasurer), Heather Kursman, and Jared Ocoma.

For more information call Duffy Lynch at 203-927-9420.